Connect with us
1640371323 Remove iOS 15 beta software profile from iPhone heres 1640371323 Remove iOS 15 beta software profile from iPhone heres

Articles

Remove iOS 15 beta software profile from iPhone – here’s how

Published

on

Apple finally said goodbye to this procedure and lets developers install iOS Beta Software Profiles instead. You will then automatically receive notifications on the devices as soon as a new beta is available. If you no longer want this, the profile can easily be removed from your iPhone.

Important NOTE: If you follow our instructions and delete the beta profile, the beta will not be automatically removed from your device, but your iPhone will only no longer be able to receive beta updates until you reinstall a profile. The beta won’t go away until Apple releases new official software for the iPhone. Alternatively, you can downgrade, but you may lose some of your data in the process.

How to remove an iOS beta software profile from your iPhone

Step 1: First take your iPhone with the installed beta profile to hand and open the Settings app.

step 2: Select the sub-item “General” and scroll down.

step 3: Tap on “Profile” and then on “iOS 15 Beta Software Profile”.

Step 4: You will then see all the important information about the profile. At the bottom it says “Delete Profile” in large letters. Tap on it.

Step 5: After you have tapped on “Remove profile”, you will be asked to enter your device password in order to continue.

Step 6: Your iPhone will now remove the iOS beta software profile for iOS 15 and you will no longer receive beta updates in the future. To undo this, you’ll need to reinstall the profile.

If you would like to see more tips and tricks of this kind in the future, please let us know. Write a comment or leave us a post on our Facebook page.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Articles

iPhone 13 Pro: Force restart if device does not respond

Published

on

1640377784 iPhone 13 Pro Force restart if device does not respond

The new iPhone 13 models are here and with them some users get their first iPhone without a home button in their hands. This also changes various gestures and functions. An example of this is forcing a restart, which is performed differently than it was just a few years ago.

If you switch from an iPhone 8 or iPhone SE (2nd generation) to a current iPhone model, you will quickly notice a lot of changes. In addition to the new gestures for returning to the home screen or opening the control center, the missing home button should be particularly noticeable. In the past, this controlled various functions such as Siri, the one-handed mode or the forced restart. The latter works completely differently with the new models and has a small side effect along the way. But one after another.

iPhone 13 (all models): How to force restart

Without a home button, Apple had to come up with a new alternative to force the devices to restart. The way is much more complex than before. While on the older models you only had to hold down the home button together with the power button, it now requires a small key combination. To restart an iPhone 13, briefly press the volume up button and release it again. Then press the volume down button in the same way. Finally, hold down the side button (power button) until the Apple logo appears on the display. You should not pay attention to any displays or changes on the screen during the processor.
Short version: Force restart the iPhone 13

  • Briefly press the volume up button
  • Briefly press the volume down button
  • Press and hold the side button until the Apple logo appears.

Quickly deactivate Face ID on the iPhone 13

Apple has integrated a function in iOS to quickly turn off Face ID. This means that it is not possible for other people (police, etc.) to unlock your iPhone by holding it in your face. To do this, simply press and hold a volume button together with the side button until your iPhone vibrates briefly but quickly. Then press either “Cancel” or the Page button again. Thanks to the vibration, you can also deactivate it in your pocket and know that it worked.

Continue Reading

Articles

macOS Big Sur: Disable search suggestions in Safari – here’s how

Published

on

1640377497 macOS Big Sur Disable search suggestions in Safari heres

Web browsers these days have a lot of cool features and capabilities that should make our life easier. Apple Safari is certainly no exception.

A lot is offered with many nice gimmicks such as the reading list or the reader display. Searching the net is also simple and can be started directly in the address bar. However, not every user wants the search suggestions equally, so we’ll show you how to disable the search suggestions in Safari.

Search engine suggestions can be scary at times. Thanks to the strong network, you now know exactly what we want to look for and then have the right answer ready before we could actually put the question to the end. This of course also has the advantage that we can get to our goal very quickly with these complex search algorithms and thus save a lot of time. But if you are one of those people who forego this convenience and want to increase data protection, we would be happy to explain how you can deactivate the search suggestions in Safari.

macOS Monterey: How to turn off search suggestions in Safari

Step 1: First open the Safari browser on the Mac, if you have not already done so. This is either located directly in the dock or can also be reached there via the “Programs” folder.

step 2: Now click on “Safari” in the menu bar at the top of the screen and select “Settings”.

step 3: Then select the “Search” tab.

Step 4: You will then see a drop-down menu with the search engine – this is Google by default – and under it it says: “Include search engine suggestions”. Uncheck this entry.

Step 5: Below that you can remove the check mark in front of “Include Safari suggestions”.

Step 6: Now close the Safari settings menu and surf the web as usual with Safari.

If you would like to see more tips and tricks of this kind in the future, please let us know. Write a comment or leave us a post on our Facebook page.

Continue Reading

Articles

Apple ID: iOS 15 allows resetting with friends and family

Published

on

1640376902 Apple ID iOS 15 allows resetting with friends and family

If you lose access to your Apple ID, it’s a very messy business. It literally holds the Apple universe together. You can use it to make purchases from Apple, the App Store or the iTunes Store, manage your app subscriptions, access your iCloud data and much more. Fortunately, since iOS 15 you don’t need a second device of your own to reset your Apple ID and set a new password. The new operating system allows you to define a contact who, if necessary, can confirm your identity and thus give you access to your data again. Of course, you should think carefully about who is eligible for this position. This can be your best friend or family member. These should also have an iPhone or iPad with iOS 15 or iPadOS 15 and be older than 13 years.

How to set a reset contact for your Apple ID

Your Apple ID is not lost right away because you forgot your password. Establish a special “emergency contact” beforehand that will give you access to your Apple account again. To do this, open the Settings app and tap on your profile at the top before you select “Password & Security”. Then tap on “Account recovery”. Now select the option “Add contact”. Read the information about the function carefully. In the next step, you may be asked to update your devices. You can then specify a contact from your family group or from your contact list. You will only see qualified contacts. After your selection, a message will be sent to the selected person informing them of their new position.

How to remove a reset contact from your Apple ID

If you no longer want a certain person to allow you to reset your Apple ID, you can revoke this at any time. To do this, open the settings and tap on your Apple account at the top. Then select “Password & Security> Account Recovery”. Now tap on the person’s name and select “Remove contact”. The removed contact will be automatically notified of the change.
notice: The function is only available if all of your devices are running at least iOS 15, iPadOS 15, tvOS 15 and watchOS 8. Make sure of this beforehand or remove the devices from your Apple ID if an update is not possible.

Continue Reading

Most Popular